Social Work

About

Staff

Mrs. Amina Mohammed Abdullahi

Executive Officer
a.amina@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Prof. Alamveabee Efihraim Idyorough

Professor
alamveabee.idyorough@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. David Gever Ishor

Senior Lecturer
david.ishor@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Likeing Martin

Lecturer I
likeing.martin@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Stanley Augustine Kavwam

Assistant Lecturer
augustine.kavwam@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Charles Enoette Ononokpono

Administrative Officer
charles.ononokpono@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Edward Dauda Anzaku

Lecturer I
e.d.i.anzaku@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Curriculum

Undergraduate

100 Level
Course Code Course Title
SWK111 Introduction to Social Work
SWK123 Local Government Administration
SWK121 Introduction to Indigenous Social Welfare
SWK122 Field Visits in Areas of Social Work Practice
REL122 Religion and Human Values
LAW111 Introduction to Law
200 Level
Course Code Course Title
SWK211 History of Social Work I
SWK212 Social Work Principles Ethics and Values
SWK213 Psychology for Social Work
SWK214 Agriculture, Food and Nutrition in Nigeria
SWK215 Moral Philosophy and Discipline
SWK216 Alcohol and Drugs Abuse
SWK221 Social Change and Development
Swk222 Community needs assessment and development/organization
Swk223 Psycho-biology
SWK224 Communication Skills in Social Work
SWK225 Death, Loss, Grief and Rehabilitation
SWK226 History of Social Work II
SWK228 Industrial/organizational social welfare
SWK229 Democratic Governance and Human Rights
BUS211 Principles and Techniques of Management

Department Contact Info

Department of Social Work

Federal University of Lafia
Nasarawa State Nigeria

sow@fulafia.edu.ng
N/A

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Join Special Event
HANDS-ON TRAINING ON MATLAB, MATHEMATICA & LATEX
Get real experience in our campus
Comming Soon


Click to see more