Sociology

About

Staff

Mr. Augustine Mogom Idom

Lecturer II
augustine.idom@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Martin Nyen Inyang

Assistant Lecturer
martins.inyang@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Sylvia K. Arop

Lecturer I
s.k.arop@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Daniel Tormusa

Lecturer II
daniel.tormusa@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Omotayo Adewale Haruna

Lecturer I
ogun.haruna@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Usman Ibrahim

Lecturer II
ibrahim.usman@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dorothy Akpouye Olaku

Lecturer I
dorothy.olaku@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Celina Amana

Graduate Assistant
eze.celina@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Adamu Ahmadu Umar

Executive Officer
adamu.umar@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. David Betelwhbel Ugal

Associate Professor
david.ugal@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Adamu Danyawo Musa

Lecturer I
adamu.musa@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Esther Anenge Gbaden

Lecturer I
esther.gbaden@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Eunice David Enyi

House Keeper
e.enyi@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Sunday Simeon Adaka

Lecturer I
sunday.adaka@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Zuwaira Azun Okposhi

Assistant Lecturer
zuwaira.akposhi@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Solomon John Akoji

Graduate Assistant
john.solomon@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Alexander Monday Aleh

Lecturer I
alexander.alex@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Frances Umari Ejue

Lecturer I
frances.ejue@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Eke C. Chinwokwu

Lecturer I
e.c.chinwokwu@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Christopher E. Michael

Lecturer I
christopher.michael@socsci.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Curriculum

Undergraduate

100 Level
Course Code Course Title
SOC122 Elements of Scientific Thought
SOC124 Nigerian Heritage
SOC121 Introduction to Anthropology
200 Level
Course Code Course Title
SOC221 Social Change
SOC211 Academic Writing for Social Science
SOC212 History of Social Thought
SOC213 Social Statistics I
SOC214 History of Social Work in Britain and Nigeria
SOC215 Population Studies
SOC216 Gender and Society
SOC228 Sociology of the Family
SOC227 Sociological Concepts/Methods
SOC226 Sociology of the Aged
SOC224 Basic Concepts in Criminology
SOC223 Social Statistics II
SOC222 Language in Society and Culture
SOC225 Structure of Nigerian Society

Department Contact Info

Department of Sociology

Federal University of Lafia
Nasarawa State Nigeria

soc@fulafia.edu.ng
N/A

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Join Special Event
HANDS-ON TRAINING ON MATLAB, MATHEMATICA & LATEX
Get real experience in our campus
Comming Soon


Click to see more