History and International Studies

Home >Faculty of Arts >History and International Studies

About

Staff

David Nyam Ajiji

Lecturer II
david.ajiji@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Fred Ekpe Ayokhai

Senior Lecturer
fred.ayokhai@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Ochayi Okpeh Okpeh

Professor
ochayi.okpeh@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Sidi Mohammed Umar

Executive Officer
u.sidi@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Muhammad Suleiman

Professor
muhammad.suleiman@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Aov Thaddeus Kyegh

Senior Lecturer
aov.kyegh@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Anne Uchenna Ibobo

Assistant Lecturer
anne.ibobo@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Dan-Asabe Osewiyo Agyege

Administrative Officer
dan-asabe.agyege@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Bala Azgaku

Professor
bala.azgaku@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Macauley Peter Ukomi

Lecturer II
macaulay.ukomi@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Yakubu Paul Kigbu

Lecturer II
yakubu.kigbu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Victor Ukaogu

Professor
victor.ukaogu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Musa Umar Sankira

Assistant Lecturer
musa.sankira@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Peter Myer Aor

Assistant Registrar
peter.aor@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Muhammad Jangwa Umar

Porter I
muhammad.umar@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Naankiel Wilfred Peter

Lecturer II
nankiel.peter@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Miss. Christiana Enubi Akogwu

Lecturer II
christiana.akogwu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Mohammed Akwashiki Yahaya

Clerical Officer
mohammed.yahaya@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Ezekiel Obuje Joseph

Lecturer II
j.ezekiel@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Godwin Ogbeche Olofu

Lecturer I
godwin.olofu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Assoc. Prof. Zara Emmanuel Kwaghe

Associate Professor
zara.kwaghe@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Philip Terna Iortyer

Lecturer I
philip.iortyer@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Ojochogwu Sophia Adofu

Assistant Lecturer
adofu.ojochogwu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Assoc. Prof. Wilfred Terlumun Uji

Associate Professor
wilfred.uji@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Prof. Amin Zaigi Ngharen

Professor
amin.ngharen@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Sufyan Awwal Sidi

Assistant Lecturer
sidi.sufyan@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Curriculum

Undergraduate

100 Level
Course Code Course Title
HIS111 Introduction to History And International Studies
HIS112 History of West Africa to The 19Th Century
HIS113 History of Africa up to 1800 Ad
HIS114 Development And Practice Of Diplomacy
HIS115 History of Nigeria up to 1800 AD
HIS121 Major World Civilizations
HIS122 North Africa from the Arab Conquest of Egypt to 1500
HIS123 Europe to the French Revolution
HIS124 Islamic Movement in West Africa
HIS125 Introduction to Archeology
HIS126 African in Diaspora
HIS127 Contemporary World Affairs
HIS128 Warfare and Diplomacy In Pre-Colonial Africa
200 Level
Course Code Course Title
HIS211 Nigeria in the 19th Century
HIS212 Nigerian Foreign Service and Diplomacy
HIS221 Introduction to Conflict Resolution
HIS213 History of Southern Africa from C. 1400 to the 20th Century
HIS214 Conflict and Security in Int’l Relations
HIS215 Economic History of Nigeria in the 19th Century
HIS217 United States of America, from Colony to Nationhood, 1877 to the 20th Century
HIS218 History of Latin America, 1500 to the 20th Century
HIS219 Pre-colonial African Inter-group Relations
HIS222 Europe from the French revolution to World War II
HIS223 History of International peace-keeping
HIS224 Africa and European Imperialism
HIS225 Evolution of the modern International system, 1848-1915
HIS226 History of East & Central Africa since 1800
HIS227 Challenges of Nation Building in Nigeria
HIS228 History of Ottoman Empire and North Africa since 1590
HIS229 Economic History of West Africa
HIS216 History of Russia from 1500 - 20th Century
VCA224 History of Arts II

History and International Studies

Department Contact Info

Department of History and International Studies

Federal University of Lafia
Nasarawa State Nigeria

his@fulafia.edu.ng
N/A

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Join Special Event
HANDS-ON TRAINING ON MATLAB, MATHEMATICA & LATEX
Get real experience in our campus
Comming Soon


Click to see more