French

About

Staff

Mr. Jamilu Ibrahim Maji

Assistant Lecturer
jamilu.maji@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Paulinus Umah

Assistant Lecturer
paulinus.umah@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Baba Felix Henry

Assistant Registrar
baba.henry@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Ibrahim Kasimu

Graduate Assistant
ibrahim.kasimu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Miss. Enu Agbor Agbor

Lecturer II
agbor.enu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Yahanasu Tanimu Muhammed

Assistant Executive Officer (Admin)
yahanasu.muhammed@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Joseph Igono

Senior Lecturer
igono.joseph@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Edo Akanimo Duke

Graduate Assistant
edo.duke@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Gold Iwala

Graduate Assistant
gold.iwala@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Felix Dompre Kwame

Lecturer II
felix.amoah@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Tar Adejir

Professor
tar.adejir@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Patience Abuga

Assistant Lecturer
patience.abuga@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Ishola Bisiriyu Rafiu

Lecturer II
ishola.rafiu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Agu Christopher

Graduate Assistant
a.christopher@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. John Kim Iliya

Senior Lecturer
iliya.kim@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Mercy Iferi Obeten

Senior Lecturer
mercy.obeten@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Curriculum

Undergraduate

100 Level
Course Code Course Title
FRE111 Introduction to French
FRE112 Audio-Lingual French I
FRE113 Comprehension And Dictation In French I
FRE114 Introduction to Composition Writing In French
FRE115 Practical French I
FRE116 Introduction to a Second Foreign Language I
FRE117 Corrective French Grammar I
FRE121 Introduction to French II
FRE122 Audio-Lingual/Concersation French II
FRE123 Comprehension and Dictation II
FRE124 Advanced Composition Writing In French: Informal And Formal Writing
FRE125 Practical French II
FRE126 Introduction to A Second Foreign Language II
FRE127 Corrective French Grammar II
200 Level
Course Code Course Title
FRE211 French Grammatical Structures
FRE212 Creative Writing in French I
FRE213 Advanced Practical French I
FRE214 Second Foreign Language Studies I (Practicum )
FRE215 Survey of French Literature 16th and 17th Centuries
FRE216 Culture and Civilization of Francophone Africa I
FRE217 Introduction to Translation I
FRE221 Introduction to French Phonetics & Phonology
FRE222 Creative Writing in French II
FRE223 Advanced Practical French II
FRE224 Second Foreign Language Studies (Practical ) II
FRE225 Survey of French Literature 18th Century
FRE226 Introduction to the Culture and Civilization of Francophone Africa II
FRE227 Introduction to Translation II
FRE228 French Grammatical Structures II

Department Contact Info

Department of French

Federal University of Lafia
Nasarawa State Nigeria

fre@fulafia.edu.ng
N/A

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Join Special Event
HANDS-ON TRAINING ON MATLAB, MATHEMATICA & LATEX
Get real experience in our campus
Comming Soon


Click to see more