English and Modern Languages

Home >Faculty of Arts >English and Modern Languages

About

Staff

Muhammed Yusuf

Associate Professor
muhammed.yusuf@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Moses . Joseph

Porter I
moses.joseph@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Joy Ikechukwu Nwiyi

Lecturer I
Joy.Nwiyi@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Bilkisu Adamu

Lecturer II
Bilkisu.Adamu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Miss. Nwannediya Oyom Uduma

Technologist I
nwannediya.uduma@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Aliyu Jajere Mohammed

Assistant Registrar
mohammed.aliyu@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Sunday Ayodele Adigun

Lecturer II
Adigun.Ayodele@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Assoc. Prof. Awwal Ibrahim

Associate Professor
Ibrahim.Awwal@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Prof. Idris O. O. Amali

Professor
Idris.Amali@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Dahiru Maryam Agwai

Higher Executive Officer
maryam.agwai@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Al-Bishak Mallam

Senior Lecturer
Mallam.Al-Bishak@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Ugo Stephen Uvara

Technologist II
ugo.uvara@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Adam Al-Amin Abdullahi

Senior Lecturer
adam.abdullahi@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Assoc. Prof. Halima Idris Amali

Associate Professor
Halima.Amali@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Onwukah Benjamin Orji-Mba

Lecturer I
Onwukah.Orji-Mba@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Karim Bukar

Senior Lecturer
karim.bukar@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Victor Babatete Shiru

Assistant Lecturer
victor.shiru@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Miss. Terngudzungwen Ape Mercy

Technologist I
mercy.ape@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. joseph Oladayo Alagbe

Lecturer I
Joseph.Alagbe@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Ene Ann Edache

Graduate Assistant
Ekahinu.Ann@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Hussaini Abdulaziz Hussaini Abdulaziz

Graduate Assistant
a.hussaini@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Augustine A. Agantiem

Senior Lecturer
Austine.Agantiem@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Muhammad Umar

Senior Lecturer
muhammad.umar@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Abubakar Garba Sharubutu

Graduate Assistant
abubakar.sharubutu@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Karen Sewuese Dogoh

Assistant Lecturer
karen.dogoh@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mr. Attah Michael Abashi

Lecturer II
abashi.attah@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Miss. Esther Mesuur Ape

Graduate Assistant
a.esther@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Blossom Shimayam Ottoh-Agede

Lecturer I
ottoh-agede.blossom@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Mrs. Ladi Andrew Ichaba

Higher Executive Officer
ladi.ichaba@fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Dr. Chika Onyashiyiwa Ose-Agbo

Lecturer II
c.onyashiyiwa@arts.fulafia.edu.ng
More Detail

Curriculum

Undergraduate

100 Level
Course Code Course Title
ENG111 Introduction to the English Language I
ENG112 English Composition I
ENG113 Introduction to Literature I
ENG114 Introduction to Nigerian Literature I(Prose)
ENG122 English Composition II
ENG123 Introduction to Literature II
ENG124 Introduction to Nigerian Literature II
ENG121 Introduction to the English Language II
200 Level
Course Code Course Title
ENG211 Introduction to Syntax and Morphology
ENG212 Advanced English Grammar and Composition
ENG213 History of the English Language
ENG214 The African Novel
ENG215 African Drama
ENG216 Survey of English Literature
ENG221 Introduction to Phonetics and Phonology
ENG222 English Semantics
ENG223 Varieties of English
ENG224 Introduction to African Oral Literature
ENG225 African Poetry
ENG226 Creative Writing

Department Contact Info

Department of English and Modern Languages

Federal University of Lafia
Nasarawa State Nigeria

eml@fulafia.edu.ng
N/A

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources

Join Special Event
HANDS-ON TRAINING ON MATLAB, MATHEMATICA & LATEX
Get real experience in our campus
Comming Soon


Click to see more