Principal Officers

-Latest from FULafia-

Wednesday, 29 July 2015 13:43

Our Management Team

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)

The University system operates largely through committees. One of the statutory committees is the University Management which oversees the day to day administration and activities of the university. The University Management is usually comprised of Principal Officers of the University.

The Principal Officers of the University are; The Vice Chancellor, The Registrar, The Bursar and The University Librarian.

The Chairman, Committee of Deans and Directors is co-opted into the Management Committee to articulate and transmit the decisions and strategic thrusts of the University Management to the Deans and Directors for implementation as well as present the views of the Deans and Directors on issues.


In Federal University Lafia, the University Management is comprised as follows:

Professor Muhammad Sanusi Liman  - Vice Chancellor  - Chairman
Professor Martin G. Ogbe - Deputy Vice Chancellor - Member
Dr. Mamuda Abubakar  -Registrar   - Member
Mr. Stephen E. Uvara  -Bursar - Member
Dr. (Mrs.) Rebecca Ape -University Librarian  - Member
Prof. E. H. Kwon-Ndung -Chairman, Committee of Deans & Directors  - Member
Mustapha Hanafi-Idiaro -Senior Assistant Registrar - Secretary


Read 3540 times Last modified on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 13:49

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.